Skip to content

in

July 11, 2012

“Don’t you believe that I am in the Father and the Father is in Me?” John 14:10, Msg.

The word “in” jumped out at me today. I looked this up in eleven different versions of the Bible. They all said essentially the same thing, which surprised me. I have a word picture that explains this to my finite mind. If I have a bowl of cereal and milk, the cereal absorbs the milk. The cereal is in the milk and the milk is in the cereal. They are united; they cannot be separated.

Jesus is in the Father. The Father is in His Son. They are united and cannot be divided. This is one of those mind-blowing things about the Trinity that we, as humans, cannot comprehend. Yet it still a beautiful mystery to ponder.

From → Jesus

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

