Skip to content

excited!

July 26, 2012

“Don’t let this throw you. You trust God, don’t you? Trust me. There is plenty of room for you in my Father’s home. If that weren’t so, would I have told you that I’m on my way to get a room ready for you? And if I’m on my way to get your room ready, I’ll come back and get you so you can live where I live.” John 14:1-3, Msg.
I have read these verses so many times and heard them read aloud in church countless times. Yet this morning I read them again and got so excited! I get to live in the Father’s house!! I’m going to be under the same roof as Jesus!! Now, this may not mean a lot to you, but just remember my background (read my first book, Free to Soar to get the full story). My father abandoned us when I was nine years old. It was devastating. When the father is in the home, there is a feeling of security, safety, and provision, even if there is dystunction. When the father is gone, those feelings of security, safety, and provision leave with him. So the thought of being able to live with my Father and His precious Son is extremely comforting to me.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

