Skip to content

keep yourselves fueled

July 27, 2012

“Don’t burn out’ keep yourselves fueled and aflame.” Romans 12:11, Msg. In order to keep myself on fire for my Father I have to intentionally do things to feed my spirit. I read from my Father’s love letter, my Bible, every day. I connect with Him. I bask in His Presence, allowing the stress to drain from me, then yield to Him and allow Him wash over Me with His refreshing Spirit. I talk to my Father, and surrender all of myself to Him for that day, I talk to Him about my family and friends. Throughout the day I have the radio on so I can listen to Christian music and Biblical teaching. When I’m in the car by myself I have either Christian music or teaching on CD that I listen to. I take time to read books on topics I’m interested in to feed my mind. In other words, I intentionally do what I can to grow.

Staying fueled isn’t automatic just because I’ve asked Jesus to come into my life. If I don’t feed the fire it will die down to embers. I have let myself get to that point before, and I don’t like how that feels one bit; it’s very empty and purposeless. I honestly believe God has given me more than just a 2nd and a 3rd chance at life. I refuse to waste the precious time I have left on this earth. With everything in me I am passionate to make a difference in people’s lives. I’ll go where He wants me to go, talk to whomever He desires, and say whatever is on His heart for them to hear.

I urge you, please don’t burn out, but keep yourselves burning for our precious Redeemer.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

