Skip to content

enjoy

August 13, 2012

“The more you focus on My Presence with you, the more fully you can enjoy life.” – taken from devotional Jesus Calling by Sarah Young, page 236 for August 13th entry.

“You will never celebrate God as long as you look at your circumstances.” – Chuck Swindoll

I needed these today, and frankly, I need to remember these every day. 🙂 Physical fatigue can easily lead me into negativity and a sour attitude. It is essential that I not look to how I feel, but to the fact that my Father is always with me, to be grateful, celebrate what He has done, and enjoy His Presence with me. I’m going to get up from this chair and keep my eyes wide open the rest of this day as to how He blesses me with big and little surprises.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

