Skip to content

circumstances vs. peace

August 26, 2012

“…circumstances cannot touch My peace.” – Jesus Calling (devotional by Sarah Young), August 26, page 249
I’m almost done with my 22nd move (or is it the 23rd?) Either way, it never gets easier, but more “the norm”. I’ve developed a headache, my neck is out of whack, I’m exhausted, yet I am dressed for work and ready to head out the door. The contrast to this is when I stop and think about my awesome Father. There have been pockets of time during this move that I have chosen to think about Him. Peace literally floods in and I am able to begin to worship. It feels so foreign, as I should be extremely stressed, yet I have a smile on my face that is a natural overflow of what’s going on inside me.
“But I’m not abandoned. The Father is with me. I’ve told you all this so that trusting Me, you will be unshakable and assured, deeply at peace.” John 16;32c-33, Msg
“Keep your eyes open for God, watch for His works; be alert for signs of His presence.” Psalm 105:4, Msg

From → direction

One Comment
  1. Angel permalink

    Very timely! I woke with a migraine from prednisone steroids for contact dermatitis to my eye and face. Blood pressure and pulse were off the chart last night with left arm and leg issues. In week 4 of a painful issue that has been 24/7. God is still merciful and I pray that His peace will rest on me.

Leave a Reply

