Skip to content

help

October 14, 2012

“If you don’t know what you’re doing, pray to the Father. He loves to help. You’ll get His help, and won’t be condescended to when you ask for it.” James 1:5, Msg.

My first thought was of a young manager at one of my jobs who has embarrassed me more than once in front of others. Those who respond that way have issues. Or as the 12 Steps say, “Perhaps they are spiritually ill”.

Then I turn the tables and look at myself and my attitudes toward others. Ouch! So perhaps I am also one who needs help relating to others. Hmmmm…….

If the One in charge of the universe doesn’t look down on us when we ask for help, none of us have the right to be arrogant towards anyone else if they need it.

Father, I want to walk in humility. I want to be You with skin on to the people I come in contact with, and I can’t do that if I’m looking down on them. Please help me see each person through Your eyes.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

