Skip to content

honor

November 3, 2012

“Because He (Jesus) honored God, God answered Him.” Hebrews 5:7b, The Message (parenthesis added for clarification)

Wow! I certainly want Him to answer my prayers. I want Him to listen to me or I wouldn’t take requests to Him. Do I honor my Father? Do I really? Daddy, please shine your bright light on the inside of me, who I really am. Show me where I need to repent and change, where I need to honor You, and how I can honor You more. I truly want everything You have for me, and I want it to the fullest extent possible. You have spared me from death and danger more times than I know. Multiple times You have extended my life. Because of Your grace I have been given a second, third, fourth, etc. chance at life. Please show me how I can honor You in every way. Please help me listen and obey as You reveal Your truth to me.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

