Skip to content

peace

November 22, 2012

“Peace be with you,” Luke 24:36b, New Living Translation

“…And be sure of this: I am with you always, even to the end of the age.” Matthew 28:20c, New Living Translation

I don’t know if you’re going through rough stuff like I have been lately, but these two simple yet profound facts have kept me going.  So I speak His peace to you, and I bless you in the Name of Jesus to know that He is with you “to the end of the age”.  To understand this last phrase a little better, read Matthew 28:20c from the Amplified Bible along with one of the footnotes.  “I am with you [a]all the days ([b]perpetually, uniformly, and on every occasion), to the [very] close and consummation of the age. [c]Amen (so let it be).“[b]Matthew 28:20 Webster’s New International Dictionary offers this phrase as a definition of “always.”

If I will keep my focus on Him and on these truths that He literally spoke while here on earth, I can walk in that peace.  Father, thank You that You want me to walk in Your peace.  I want that.  Please help me remember that You have promised You are with me all the days, perpetually, uniformly, and on every occasion, to the very close and consummation of the age.  Thank You for never leaving me no matter how hard things are.

May you walk in His peace.  May this be something we truly live in, not just a nice blog to read to temporarily comfort us like a warm blanket, but may it be with us perpetually.  May His Presence and His peace be something we experience and know.  May this truth transform us and the way we live moment by moment. 

May His peace become yours.

 

.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

