Skip to content

take refuge

November 24, 2012

When things are going rough in life, do you find it hard to thank God? I do. If you’re having a tough time where do you take refuge? The “proper” Christian answer is: God. But is that the truth? It’s not for me. I find myself running to food usually. I’ve had other vices I’ve run to, and sometimes still can be momentarily pulled in those directions. It is literally a choice to run to my Father, to thank Him, to take refuge in Him. What do you run to?

“Thank God because He’s good, because His love never quits…..Far better to take refuge in God than trust in people.” Psalm 118:1,8, The Message

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

