Skip to content

extreme difficulties

May 18, 2013

I have been going through extreme difficulties lately. A lack of blogs is one of the results. This morning I read an incredible email from a friend that encouraged me greatly. She recommended that I read Psalm 23:5 first, then the entire psalm, then what she wrote to me. This is how I am laying it out for you as well. May you be encouraged, and may we walk in the unshakable knowledge that He, and He alone, is in charge.

Psalm 23:5 “You prepare a meal for me
in front of my enemies.
You pour oil of blessing on my head;[a]
you fill my cup to overflowing.” – (NCV)

Psalm 23
New Century Version (NCV)

1 The Lord is my shepherd;
I have everything I need.
2 He lets me rest in green pastures.
He leads me to calm water.
3 He gives me new strength.
He leads me on paths that are right
for the good of his name.
4 Even if I walk through a very dark valley,
I will not be afraid,
because you are with me.
Your rod and your shepherd’s staff comfort me.
5 You prepare a meal for me
in front of my enemies.
You pour oil of blessing on my head;[a]
you fill my cup to overflowing.
6 Surely your goodness and love will be with me
all my life,
and I will live in the house of the Lord forever.” – NCV

You’re in the midst of a battle (a raging battle)
You Feel Afraid, Feel Alone and Feel like your getting beaten on all sides.
You cry out to The Lord to Save you, to get you out.
He takes your hand
Leads you farther into the Fray
To a Table, with a Feast laid out.
He tells you Gently but Firmly
Sit, Eat, Rest, Relax
But Lord, the battle,
I’ll be shot at from all sides,
I’ll die if I stay here
Again He says, Sit, Eat, Rest, Relax
Am I not Your Protector, Your Deliverer, Your Provider, Your Forward – Rear – and Side guard?
Sit, Eat, Rest, Relax, Bask in My Presence
For I your Lord, your Father
Shall fight the battle for you.
You just trust me and believe me
Take me at my word
As Silver and Gold must go through the Fire
So must you But
you Shall not be Burnt
For the Mastersmith works with and on you.
When you are brought before the Judges of the land
Do not Worry about what you shall say
For the Lord will speak through you.
Worry = Not Trusting God at His Word
It is calling Him a liar
So do not worry
Trust in Him And
He Shall Lead You and Fight For You.
For He LOVES YOU and CARES For YOU!

REMIND the DEVIL Where he belongs and Remind him WHO and WHAT YOU ARE!
A Child of the Most High God
Bought and Paid for
FREE from Guilt, Shame, Fear, Embarrassment
FREE from the Past

From → hard times

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

