Skip to content

confident

June 7, 2013

Each night before I go to sleep I read a perpetual calendar that has been so very helpful to keep me grounded.  Last night was no exception.  To give you some background, it seems nothing in my life ever remains stable.  The last two years have been constant upheaval.  This morning I redirected my focus back on the Father. So if I need to do this, I figured you might also.

What the calendar talked about was knowing without a doubt who we are in Him.  A solid knowledge of that takes our focus off how we’re performing.  Instead literally our every step will be confident because we know without a doubt that He loves us and we simply do what He shows us to do.  Period.  At that point it truly won’t matter if others approve of our behavior or not.  We live for His words of direction, not for anyone’s approval.

Where’s your focus?

From → direction

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

