Skip to content

frustrated

June 8, 2013

I’ve had high levels of frustration lately. Today I went to http://www.biblegateway.com to look up a verse. While there I saw their verse for the day. I don’t recall ever seeing that feature before. Here it is in my two favorite versions.

Amplified:
“The Lord God is my Strength,
my personal bravery,
and my invincible army;
He makes my feet like hinds’ feet
and will make me to walk
[not to stand still in terror, but to walk]
and make [spiritual] progress
upon my high places
[of trouble, suffering, or responsibility]!”

New English Translation:
“The sovereign Lord is my source of strength.
He gives me the agility of a deer.
He enables me to negotiate the rugged terrain.”

From → hard times

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

