Skip to content

hope

June 22, 2013

I just finished listening to a teaching on hope that was exactly what I needed to hear. It caused me to realize with this tough stuff in my life, I’ve not been seeing any hope because I have no idea what the future will look like in this situation. Part of that is because in the past I have mistakenly set my hope in my own plans and expectations. The result was I have been disappointed when what I was anticipating was not realized. I don’t want to go there again. The other aspect is that I don’t have any idea how this will end up what it will look like. That’s okay; I don’t need to. My Father knows.

So I spent some time talking to Daddy, forgiving myself and asking Him to forgive me for getting my eyes off Him for my direction and onto what’s going on in my life. What I’ll be doing today is continuing to look to Him as my Hope and choosing to believe He has a plan for me .

Sit back and think for a moment. Where is your hope? Is it placed in a person? a future event? a goal you’re working toward? Maybe you don’t have any hope. I’ve been there. That’s a horrible place to be. Are your expectations something you’re afraid of? Take a look at Jeremiah 29:11 from the New Living Translation and see if your focus of hope is in the right direction or not. If not, please let the Father help you redirect where you’re looking. ” ‘For I know the plans I have for you,’ says the Lord. ‘They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.’ ”

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

