Skip to content

time

July 20, 2013

In I Kings 18:16 there are so many unanswered questions.  “So Obadiah went to King Ahab and told him where Elijah was. King Ahab went to meet Elijah.” *

As  Elijah waited for Obadiah to return with King Ahab, what did he do?  He knew King Ahab hated him.  He had been in hiding from the king and queen for three years.  Did he simply rest?  Did he turn to worry?  Did he wisely utilize that time to talk to God about this upcoming meeting?

I have to ask myself what I would do.  Or maybe I should say it’s a matter of would I worry and conjure up “what if” scenarios?  Would I do what I should do:

  • spend that time talking to the One Who could change the entire tone of the meeting
  • ask Him for specific things
  • ask Him what He wanted me to do and say
  • ask Him what He had planned for me to do regarding the return of the rain?

 

What will I do with the issues I am faced with today?

*Easy-to-Read Version

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

