Skip to content

expectations

August 24, 2013

After I finished listening to a teaching regarding great expectations of what God was going to do in the coming months, I felt my Father call me to listen to Him. He asked me, “What expectations do you have of Me?” I stopped and thought, then remembered what one Old Testament prophet responded with when asked a question by his Creator. I responded as he had, but adapted to this situation, “Oh God, You know. You know my heart. Please show me what my expectations are of You.”

His reply to me was, “They’re not big enough.”

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Angel permalink

    WOW! Just now I was listening to Terry Bennett. He says For the Lord to have His way, we are going to have to get out of the way. If we are praying for the Lord to really have His way there is an issue of when He comes in Presence and Power, will we give Him time? Will we wait upon Him? Or will we wait a while and go back to what we normally do? He is testing us to see how long we will wait, how much time do we really give Him? Do we really want Him? Do we not have any EXPECTATIONS for the glory of God anymore? If not, it needs to be repented of. Terry Bennett…..

  2. That is a WOW! He never ceases to amaze me! He’s always up to a WOW at all times!

Leave a Reply

