Skip to content

lean listen obey

August 25, 2013

For today’s post I was led to a file on my computer of ideas for this blog. This literally has been sitting, waiting for God’s timing since January 19, 2012. It’s a valuable reminder for me to check where I am with my relationship with Daddy. I believe it is also timely, as He has been putting on my heart an urgency that we don’t have a lot of time before He sends Jesus back. This was confirmed by the same message my sister sent me last night. There’s a lot more the Father wants done and very few available to be His hands and feet.

1.19.12
As I was unwinding to go to bed, I had three things I wanted to do, yet only had time for one. My desires were to listen to the news, dive into the biography I had been reading, and spend some time with the Father. I was so torn. So I asked, “Papa, what do you want me to do?” Instantly there was this powerful draw to be with Him.

He spoke so clearly and said, “Don’t listen to them; listen to Me.” More than once I heard Him call, urging me to listen.

I have had what’s called a puzzle ring that I’ve wanted to wear, but for a deeper meaning, yet I didn’t know what. Now I know. It is three rings intertwined. For a long time I’ve known it has a double meaning for me. One symbolizes the Trinity of the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit. The other is that a three-fold cord is not easily broken (Eccl. 4:12c), so each ring represents what He has designed for marriage: that He is tightly woven into the relationship of husband and wife. This ring has served as a reminder that I want Him to pick out my husband. He knows the man whose heart is totally His that is to be my groom someday. Yet now this ring has a deeper meaning. It is a drawing, a wooing into awareness of His presence to listen. Each of the three rings represent: lean, listen, and obey.

See my post “listen”.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

