Skip to content

ready

September 8, 2013

Today I thought I had an appointment to get my hair cut but it was clear God had made a divine appointment for me. The young lady that cut my hair opened up to me. Our backgrounds are very similar. As she shared her story, God put some things on my heart for her. As I was about to leave I even told her the Lord had given me something specific to say to her. (I’m getting more bold as I grow in Him.)

I get so excited when His divine appointments happen because I know Who has arranged each meeting.  Every fiber of my being passionately longs to make a difference in the lives of the people around me. My heart is to stay open to what He has for me each day. I want to make each minute of my day count for Him.  You see, numerous times He has spared my life from accidents. He’s brought me back from almost completely walking away from Him more than once. I have no idea how much time He will allow me to be on this earth as His hands and feet.  I want to be ready at all times.

“Through the Word we are put together and shaped up for the tasks God has for us. I can’t impress this on you too strongly. God is looking over your shoulder. Christ himself is the Judge, with the final say on everyone, living and dead. He is about to break into the open with his rule, so proclaim the Message with intensity; keep on your watch. Challenge, warn, and urge your people. Don’t ever quit. Just keep it simple.” – 2 Timothy 3:17 through 4:2, The Message

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

