Skip to content

requests

September 17, 2013

Exodus 33:12-23 (I suggest you go to http://www.biblegateway.com for a huge variety of versions to read it from.)

The things Moses asked God for, we can ask as well as long as we have a relationship with Him. (See my post “The Best Covering “.)

  • In verse 13a, “…teach me Your ways so I may know You…” (NIV, capitalization added). I love this from the Amplified Bible: “Now therefore, I pray You, if I have found favor in Your sight, show me now Your way, that I may know You [progressively become more deeply and intimately acquainted with You, perceiving and recognizing and understanding more strongly and clearly] and that I may find favor in Your sight.”
  • With verse 15 I have added in parentheses (me) to show how you can personalize this prayer for yourself, or keep it as “us” in reference to your family or organization: “…If Your Presence does not go with us (me), do not send us (me) up from here.” (NIV, capitalization added). In other words, Father, if You don’t go with us (me), I would rather stay right here. We (I) need You. We (I) can’t move forward in any type of positive direction without You.”
Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

