Skip to content

releasing

September 20, 2013

Matthew 6:34, (AMP)
“So do not worry or be anxious about tomorrow, for tomorrow will have worries and anxieties of its own. Sufficient for each day is its own trouble.”

John 14:27, Amplified Bible (AMP)
“Peace I leave with you; My [own] peace I now give and bequeath to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Do not let your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid. [Stop allowing yourselves to be agitated and disturbed; and do not permit yourselves to be fearful and intimidated and cowardly and unsettled.]”

He gives His own peace to us. Our Father doesn’t want us to walk around all day with a heavy heart, carrying the weight of concern and worry for our situation or for what others are going through. That is not at all what He intended. He desires that we walk in His peace that He has freely given to us through His Son Jesus.

Abandon yourself to trusting God. You may need to say something like the following every waking moment for several days before you have the heaviness of your heart lifted: “God, I abandon myself, all that I want, all that I see as the correct solution, to You. I choose to no longer try to figure it out on my own. I place ___________ in Your hands. I release ___________ to You just as I would a helium balloon. I don’t want to try to control where it goes, how it goes, or what its final outcome will be. I trust You. Even if I don’t feel like I trust You, I am stating right now that I choose to trust You. Whatever You decide, whatever You do, I know it’s in my best interest. I know you love me. You have always been faithful. You cannot be anything else but faithful.”

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

