Skip to content

sincere

October 15, 2013

While continuing to study Ruth as it pertains to “Covering” I came across a footnote in the Full Life Study Bible for Ruth 2:12 that jumped out at me. I prayed it for all who are in my bloodline and for each of you who read my words. The footnote explains that even in a time where there was not a huge following of God and His ways, Ruth chose to leave the idol worship behind that she had grown up with and trust in the Lord. This short but precious book in the Bible clearly lays out how “…God watched over those who sought him in sincere trust and committed faith (cf. Ps 17:8; 36:7; 63:7).

My prayer for my bloodline, you, and for myself as well, is that we will seek Him in sincere trust and walk with Him in committed faith.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

