Skip to content

complete dependence

December 23, 2013

Isaiah 30:15 “Your strength will come from settling down in complete dependence on Me…” (The Message)

Right now is a really tough time for me as I struggle with physical strength plus other issues, yet have no diagnosis of what’s wrong with me. This has been ongoing for almost three months. When I read this verse again recently I knew God was speaking these words to me as a promise. While thinking on this verse I was taken back to one of my few positive memories of my father. When I was a preschooler and we would go to visit his dad’s cabin at the lake. He would hold me in his arms while I floated in the water. I felt so secure I would fall asleep every time. This is the word picture I got when I read “…settling down in complete dependence….”  What does it speak to you?

From → hard times

Comments are closed.

