Skip to content

fixed

January 5, 2014

“You will keep in perfect peace all who trust in you, all whose thoughts are fixed on you!” Isaiah 26:3, New Living Translation.  If my thoughts bounce around from, “Lord, I trust You” to worrying about a situation, then my thoughts are not fixed on Him.  It becomes a type of torment when I worry or try to figure things out.  The devil is the source of torment.  My Father is the only Source of true peace.  He cannot keep me in perfect peace if I won’t stay in a place of peacefulness.  (If this is stepping on your toes, believe me, I’m right there with you because this is convicting me.)

Here’s the same verse from the Amplified Bible:  “You will guard him and keep him in perfect and constant peace whose mind [both its inclination and its character] is stayed on You, because he commits himself to You, leans on You, and hopes confidently in You.”

(Underlined emphasis from both versions are mine.)

From → hard times

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

