Skip to content

January 30, 2014

I recently heard an excellent teaching that included a very convicting statement – that we need to respect the promises God has given us. Luke 1:18-20 gives us a sobering picture of how the One Who promises us, views our unbelieving response to Him:

“Zechariah asked the angel, ‘How can I be sure of this? I am an old man, and my wife is old too.’

The angel answered, ‘I am Gabriel. I serve God. I have been sent to speak to you and to tell you this good news. And now you will have to be silent. You will not be able to speak until after John is born. That’s because you did not believe my words. They will come true when the time is right.’ ”

From → lean listen obey

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

