Skip to content

hope

December 31, 2014

“When Saul and his troops heard the Philistine’s challenge they were terrified and lost all hope.” I Samuel 17:17 (The Message).  The last phrase jumped out at me, “…lost all hope…”  I’ve been there.  It can prevent us from seeing the way of escape.  I love how The Message Bible begins verse 12:  “Enter David.”  The times I’ve lost all hope also had a new “sentence”, or a new beginning to it.  It would be “Enter God.”  As a result, here I am today, alive because He wasn’t done with me.  It’s a full 180 degree turn to go from having no hope to the Creator entering the picture!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

