Skip to content

words

July 27, 2015

I made another mistake recently with my mouth via typed communication.  Sigh.  In reading Mark 12:30 I was instructed to think about how I can grow in each area: “Love the Lord your God with all your heart, all your soul, all your mind, and all your strength.”  (ESV)

The soul is the mind, will, and emotions.  So by choosing with my will to say something damaging, well… I’ve chosen to do that.  I didn’t have to.  I chose to.

Our words flow from our:

  • thoughts (currently where my mind is)
  • heart (current condition of my heart)
  • and are a result of our will

So whose words are they gonna be:  mine or God’s?

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

