Skip to content

perception

October 4, 2015

Discouragement can cloud our perception of the truth, but it does not change facts.  In Nehemiah 4:10 the people said, “There is so much trash we cannot rebuild the wall.” (NCV).  That was their perception.  The truth was, they did rebuild the entire wall.  Read Nehemiah 6:15.  Better yet, read the entire short book of the Bible.  It is one of my favorite books.  I can read a seemingly obscure verse from it and it speaks volumes to me.

Many times I have been in situations in my life where my perception was that my future was hopeless because of the way I was squeezed between a rock and a hard place.  The truth is that God got me out each time.  And better than that, He has helped me repair/ build/ rebuild my wall.  The awesome part is that He will continue to help me repair the holes in my wall of boundaries and build it strong and solid.

I am in the infant stages of learning about boundaries.  I highly recommend this website and the books these authors have written on the subject:  http://www.boundariesbooks.com/

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

