Skip to content

my sin is covered

September 4, 2017

“Finally, I confessed all my sins to you
and stopped trying to hide my guilt.
I said to myself, “I will confess my rebellion to the Lord.”
And you forgave me! All my guilt is gone.” – Ps 32:5, New Living Translation.

My attempts to cover up what I’ve done wrong don’t work.  Why?  Read this next sentence slowly in order to get the full meaning.   Notice the words in bold.  The sins that I try to cover up have to be completely uncovered in the Presence of God (by confession to Him) before the Father will  cover them forever with His forgiveness.

God covered my sins.   That’s all that was needed.  His move was final.  My sin I just confessed to Him is now covered.  Even if I try to peel back the covering that my Father has just laid down, will reveal absolutely nothing because my sin is gone.

“Blessed is he whose disobedience is forgiven,
whose sin is covered.” – Psalm 32:1, World English Bible

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

